top of page
Search

New work in progress... an incursion into the Sci-fi genre

Updated: May 31, 2023


Hey all. It's Jonkohrr again here, letting you all in on the latest updates.

As you can tell from this post's title, I've actually done it. Yes... I started a new WIP. I know, I know... I haven't even actually finished The Enigma of the V, and I'm getting into something else? Call me crazy, but I think it's the right move. Inspiration isn't something that I can just summon whenever I want. If I waited until later, I probably wouldn't be able to do it. But since I'm feeling it right now, another universe has been born. Since it's not that big of a secret (I've been posting chapters on Wattpad and Inkitt), I'll tell you what it's all about.


Imagine that one day you discovered a secret. Not just any secret like gossip or anything like that; a really big secret... something that no one knows about. But thanks to that secret, there is a way for you to change your entire life. Don't we all wonder about what our lives would be like if we hadn't made X decision... or if X event had never happened? With this secret we're talking about, that can be a reality.


Oliver Keen is a guy in his 30s that's been through one rough patch after the other in the mess that he calls life. He's so unsatisfied with his life that he's already tried to end it all more than once. But as he stumbles upon this secret, he gets a whole new chance to live the life he's always wanted.


The name of this Sci-fi story is "It's a Brave New World." As of this moment, there already are six chapters available on Wattpad and Inkitt. It's nothing like The Enigma of the V. There's no magic or talking pigeons either. But there is something... something that logic cannot explain.


Would you like to come with me on this new journey? If you decide to do so, you must be warned: As the story begins, there is some strong suicide imagery. Foul language is also included.


I hope to tell you more about this new WIP. Have you read the first chapter yet? If you have any thoughts, I'd love to hear them! It isn't quite as exciting as The Enigma of the V, but it's still exciting nonetheless. So go check it out! It's a Brave New World... on Wattpad and Inkitt.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page