top of page
Search

The inspiration for Meg

All authors have their own "muse". In my case, the inspiration for Meg came from a real life pigeon that received the same name. Back in the day I would feed an entire flock of pigeons that came over every day looking for food. I believe what stood out from this little fella

was


that he was missing all his fingers from one of his legs, which made the wobbly walk


that all pigeons normally have even weirder for this guy. And yeah, Meg was a male


pigeon, but I didn't know that at the time of the naming ceremony...


Pigeons are jittery by nature, being prey animals and all that. Considering this, it was hard for me to get close to any of them. But Meg was probably braver than the other pigeons of the flock. Eventually he started eating out of my hand, standing on my lap, and even coming home with me. He wasn't exactly my pet... but you could say that he trusted me enough to consider me a friend. I truly appreciated that.


In my teenage years, while I fed the flock of pigeons, I also started making comics featuring




pigeons in comical situations, just for laughs. Sadly, I've lost all of these comics. All of that work combined with the idea for an RPG game that I made back then turned into the Meg that we know and love from The Enigma of the V.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page